00352 661 801 200

Luxembourg school holidays dates 2019-2020

In Luxembourg, the dates of the holidays are different from their neighbors. To better organize your business, we suggest that you summarize these holidays in order to prepare your events and the planning of your employees. The holidays and vacations for the 2019-2020 school year have been fixed by the government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Holidays of the 2019-2020 school year

The school year begins on September 16, 2019 (Monday) and ends on July 15, 2020 (Wednesday).In Luxembourg, leave has been set:● from October 26, 2019 (Saturday) to November 3, 2019 (Sunday): All Saints holiday● from December 21, 2019 (Saturday) to January 5, 2020 (Sunday): Christmas holidays● from February 15, 2020 (Saturday) to February 23, 2020 (Sunday): Carnival holidays● from April 4, 2020 (Saturday) to April 19, 2020 (Sunday): Easter holidays● May 1, 2020 (Friday): Public holiday● May 9, 2019 (Saturday): Public holiday, Europe Day● from May 30, 2020 (Saturday) to June 7, 2020 (Sunday): Pentecost holidays● June 10, 2019 (Monday): Public holiday, Whit Monday● June 23, 2020 (Tuesday): Public holiday, public celebration of the birthday of HRH the Grand Duke● from July 16, 2020 (Thursday) to September 14, 2020 (Monday): summer holidays, long holidays

Luxembourg school holidays 2019-2020

Importance of this information for businesses

Luxembourg companies must monitor holidays from one year to the next in order to measure their economic performance and the likely impact on their turnover. We can assist you in setting up appropriate dashboards to define and analyze your objectives.

You would like more information regarding school holidays and vacations. Do not hesitate to contact us or follow our newsletter where we offer information on business management.