00352 661 801 200

Dates of Luxembourg school holidays 2020-2021

In Luxembourg, the dates of the holidays are different from their neighbors. To better organize your business, we suggest that you summarize these holidays in order to prepare your events and the planning of your employees. Holidays and vacations for the 2020-2021 school year have been set by the government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Holidays of the 2020-2021 school year

The school year begins on September 15, 2020 (Tuesday) and ends on July 15, 2021 (Thursday).In Luxembourg, leave has been set:● from October 31, 2020 (Saturday) to November 8, 2020 (Sunday): All Saints holiday● from December 19, 2020 (Saturday) to January 3, 2021 (Sunday): Christmas holidays● from February 13, 2021 (Saturday) to February 21, 2021 (Sunday): Carnival holidays● from April 3, 2021 (Saturday) to April 18, 2021 (Sunday): Easter holidays● May 1, 2021 (Saturday): statutory holiday● May 13, 2021 (Thursday): public holiday, Ascension● from May 22, 2021 (Saturday) to May 30, 2021 (Sunday): Pentecost holidays● June 23, 2021 (Wednesday): public holiday, public celebration of the birthday of HRH the Grand Duke● from July 16, 2021 (Friday) to September 14, 2021 (Tuesday): summer vacation, long vacation

Luxembourg school holidays 2020-2021

Holidays, vacations and holidays

Importance of information for businesses

Luxembourg companies must monitor holidays from one year to the next in order to measure their economic performance and the likely impact on their turnover. We can assist you in setting up appropriate dashboards to define and analyze your objectives.

You would like more information regarding school holidays and vacations. Do not hesitate to contact us or follow our newsletter where we offer information on business management.